This is the "Home" page of the "Political Violence Research " guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

libguide for Sue's Case Study of Political Violence project.
Last Updated: Oct 17, 2016 URL: http://gds.libguides.com/politicalviolence Print Guide RSS Updates
Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

News sources

 

Analyses and Reports

Homeland Security Digital Library - HSDL collection provides quick access to important U.S. policy documents, presidential directives, and national strategy documents as well as specialized resources such as theses and reports from various universities, organizations and local and state agencies. Includes CRS Reports. Note: we only have access to the Public collection. 

Human Security Report Project - The Human Security Report Project (HSRP) is based at Simon Fraser University in Canada, and it "conducts research on global and regional trends in political violence, their causes and consequences and presents its findings in a manner that is accessible to the policy and research communities, the media, educators and the interested public."The "Data Sources" page  provides a starting point for accessing data used and referred to by the Human Security Report Project in its research and analysis. Data is divided into the following categories: Armed Conflict, Deadly Assaults on Civilians, Terrorism, other Human Security Indicators.

InCore - International Conflict Research, Conflict Data Service
Click on the highlighted word "countries" to navigate to the latest information on conflicts in specific countries.

International Crisis Behavior Project
Use the ICB Data Viewer to review quantitative and qualitative data on the 443 crises and 975 state actors from the end of World War I through 2003 covered in the ICB system-level and actor-level datasets.

International Crisis Group
Select "publications" from the lefthand column to view a list of the reports prepared by Crisiswatch for regions of the world.You can also use the CrisisWatch database or the Conflict Histories database to follow developments in any conflict situation covered by CrisisWatch for any month from 1 September 2003. The database contains the entries from the current and all past editions of CrisisWatch. There is also a map database available.

 

International Polling Data

World Public Opinion.org This website, produced by the Program on International Policy Attitudes and launched in January 2006 provides articles on the results of opinion polls taken around the world. Articles are organized by region and topic. While there is no archive of past polls provided, the older articles will be listed farther down the chronological listing. 

Iraqanalysis.org The Iraq Analysis Group maintains a list of opinion polls carried out in Iraq. It aims to be a comprehensive list of significant polls available in English. The site provides analysis of the data and a link to the organization conducting the poll.

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip