This is the "Language Resources" page of the "Languages" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Languages  

Last Updated: Aug 15, 2016 URL: http://gds.libguides.com/languages Print Guide RSS Updates

Language Resources Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Language Books in the Library

Language dictionaries are in the Reference Section.

Cover Art
Dictionnaire compact plus
Call Number: REF 443.21 COL
ISBN: 2035421403

Cover Art
Webster's New World Spanish Dictionary
Call Number: REF 463.21 WEB
ISBN: 9780471748366

Cover Art
Oxford Latin Minidictionary
Call Number: On Reserve
ISBN: 9780198601395

Cover Art
Chinese Character Dictionary
Call Number: Ref 495.1 CHI
ISBN: 0887273149

Try These First

Try these library databases and websites for articles and research.  Library resources may require you to sign in if you are off campus.

  • Gran Enciclopedia Hispánica  
      
    Comprehensive Spanish-language encyclopedia that includes over 100,000 articles, more than 9,000 images and maps, and nearly 1,000 videos, animations, sounds, and interactive media.
  • L'Encyclopédie Découverte  
      
    World Book's Discovery Encyclopedia translated into French. Features articles, images and multimedia resources.
  • NewsBank - Access World News
    Newspapers from around the world. Search via keyword, but also browse by region or country. Newspapers are in English.
 

Search Britannica

 

Off Campus?

If you are using library databases from off-campus, find the passwords here.

Found a Great Resource?

Share your favorite Language links here.

Search Google Scholar

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip